Uncategorized

The last night.

“…. We were on the terrace, not afraid to watch the world crashing down into flames. We were holding hands, not so tight to make each other feel that it was our last day, together. And yes, we were not eternal, just not afraid to die.

We could hear people screaming, trying to survive so that they could tell the stories of what they’ve been through.

I could see the building wrecking into each other in slow motion.

The stars were falling like tears out the sky which was nothing but like a woman crying, because of betrayal.

The sky was the most beautiful of all and even more when I was seeing it through his hazel eyes which were wide open and not even a little of fear. It was a combination of colours, not at all azure but coral and lilac, just like a day-glo, blend of orange, pink, purple and red. It was amazing to be up here and waiting when we’ll die, buildings crashing or slaying each other like monsters and to have him by my side.

The entire time I was thinking why we weren’t afraid, that we would not see the places we wanted to explore, there were inches of us, we never explored.

And then somehow we found a place for ourselves, a house which was eternal, with some magical powers or just positivity.

We entered, it was beautiful too. Wooden doors, floral pattern on the walls, smell of food which made me feel hungry. People there were celebrating their last night, with the swinging chandelier and dancing on the rhythm of destruction.

Watching the sky scream was mesmerising, it gave pleasure to my eyes.

We found a room of ourselves, and yes I was lost in his hazel eyes and I know I was never going to come back, so I held him close, our heartbeats were synced. We were sharing the same air and admiring ourselves as much as we could. We were living in that day where we were not afraid to die anymore.

~~~~~~

Yes, this is my fantasy. You might call me psychic but it was the most beautiful and mesmerising dream I have ever seen in my entire life.

Thankyou xoxo.

Picture credits @pixelavid.

4 thoughts on “The last night.”

Leave a comment